The user program at the NHMFL Pulsed Magnet Laboratory consists of:

• 6 independent fully-multiplexed pulsed magnet cells

• 50 and 60 tesla pulsed magnets with 30 ms pulse duration

• 40 and 50 tesla pulsed magnets with 500 ms pulse duration

• 20 tesla superconducting magnet

Take a virtual tour of the facility by clicking on the specific buildings in the photo below!

Back to User's Guide