

Welcome, new tribal governors

February 1, 2017

We are one month into 2017, which means that many of our 13 area pueblos are onemonth into new administrations. Congratulations and welcome to the new leadership! Here at CPO, we are anticipating another busy year and are eager to form relationships with the new governors—and to continue solidifying relationships with the seven incumbent governors—that will strengthen Northern New Mexico.

The 2017 Pueblo governors include:

- Acoma Pueblo: Kurt Riley*
- Cochití Pueblo: Eugene Herrera
- Isleta Pueblo: Jose R. Benavides
- Jemez Pueblo: Joseph A. Toya
- Laguna Pueblo: Virgil A. Siow*
- Nambé Pueblo: Phillip A. Perez*
- Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo: Peter Garcia, Jr.
- Picuris Pueblo: Craig Quanchello
- Pojoaque Pueblo: Joseph M. Talachy*
- San Felipe Pueblo: Anthony Ortiz
- San Ildefonso Pueblo: James R. Mountain*
- Sandia Pueblo: Malcolm Montoya
- Santa Ana Pueblo: Lawrence Montoya
- Santa Clara Pueblo: J. Michael Chavarria*
- · Santo Domingo Pueblo: Brian Coriz
- Taos Pueblo: Ruben Romero
- Tesuque Pueblo: Mark Mitchell
- · Zia Pueblo: Carl B. Schildt
- Zuni Pueblo: Val Panteah. Sr.*

Whether you are applying for a Native American Venture Acceleration Fund award or simply looking for a community partner to help promote an event, we hope to be of service. Please contact our office to learn more about how we can work together.

—Kathy Keith

Director, Community Partnerships Office at Los Alamos National Laboratory

*Incumbent governors

