Los Alamos National LaboratoryULITIMA Conference
Ultrafast Imaging and Tracking Instrumentation, Methods and Applications

ULITIMA 2020 (as part of HSID 2020)

San Diego, CA

This conference has been postponed until 2021.

ULITIMA 2016 participants

ULITIMA 2018 participants

Important Dates

Abstract Due: 12 February 2020

Author Notification: 20 April 2020

Manuscript Due Date: 29 July 2020

What is HSID 2020?

The 2020 High Speed Imaging + Diagnostics (HSID 2020) will be held in the beautiful and forever scenic city of San Diego, USA.

HSID 2020 will be a joint conference that combines the 33rd international congress on high-speed imaging and photonics (ICSHIP 33) and Ultrafast imaging and tracking instrumentation, methods and applications 2020 (ULITIMA 2020).

All registration and conference details are being handled by conference sponsor, SPIE.

What is ULITIMA?

ULITIMA 2020 is an international interdisciplinary forum to critically review the current status of instrumentation and methods for ultrafast imaging and tracking and boldly explore the new frontiers in ultrafast imaging and particle tracking.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to 2D and 3D hardware architectures, performance enhanced or allowed by new materials including nanostructures, emerging concepts and development based on quantum principles, data collection and information processing methods through traditional and novel schemes such as onboard sparse sensing, hardware performance enhanced by data methods or real-time computation, megahertz and gigahertz electronics, and their applications in the state-of-the-art particle accelerators, 3rd or 4th generation light sources such as synchrotrons and XFEL, or pulsed power facilities.

The topics will be grouped into following categories:

 • Imaging
 • Tracking
 • Methods
 • Applications

All registration and conference details are being handled by conference sponsor, SPIE.

Talks, posters

The conference will accept nominations and applications for keynote, invited, contributed oral talks, as well as poster presentations. Keynote and invited sessions will be plenary, review the current status, and/or identify near- and long-term opportunities in the aforementioned topical areas.

Included with registration

Registration fee includes participation in all conference sessions, administrative support, coffee/tea breaks, etc. The conference dinner will be paid separately from the registration charge, in compliance with the US policies. The dinner program includes the announcement of the Best Image Award winner(s).

Grants available

Travel grants will be available, students and postdocs are particularly encouraged to apply. An accompanying paper associated with each presentation is strongly encouraged for peer-reviews and publication in a special proceeding.

Confirmed Program Committee Members

Prof. Massimo Caccia (U. Insubria, Italy)
Dr. John L. Kline (LANL, USA)
Dr. Patrick LE DU (CEA, France)
Dr. Gian-Franco Dalla Betta (U Trento, Italy)
Dr. Marcel Demarteau (ORNL, USA)
Dr. Jin Wang (ANL, USA)
Prof. Henry J. Frisch (U Chicago, USA)
Prof. Christer Fröjdh (MIUN, Sweden)
Dr. Arianna E. Gleason Holbrook (SLAC, USA)
Prof. Heinz Graafsma (DESY, Germany)
Prof. Rihito Kuroda (Tohoku U, Japan)
Prof. Giuseppe Iacobucci (U. Genève, Switzerland)
Dr. Adriano Lai (INFN Cagliari, Italy)
Prof. Paul Lecoq (CERN, France)
Prof. Jifeng Liu (Dartmouth, USA)
Dr. Petra Merkel (Fermilab, USA)
Dr. Andrei Nomerotski (BNL, USA)
Dr. Reeju Pokharel (LANL, USA)
Dr. Emilio Radicioni (INFN, Italy)
Dr. Angelo Rivetti (INFN Torino, Italy)
Dr. Marcos Sanchez (SNL, USA)
Dr. Audrey C. Therrien (SLAC, USA)
Prof. Tiqiao Xiao (SSRF, China)
Dr. Anton Tremsin (UC Berkeley, USA)
Prof. Yoshinobu Unno (KEK, Japan)
Dr. Robert Wagner (ANL, USA)
Dr. Nicolo Cartiglia (INFN Torino, Italy)
Dr. Renyuan Zhu (Caltech, USA)