Nuclear and Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology, T-2

Past T-2 theory seminars for the year 2012

Date/TimePlaceSpeakerTitleHost
Thursday 12/20/12, 2:00T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Jeremy Green
(MIT Lab for nuclear science)
Nucleon structure near the physical pion...Rajan Gupta
Wednesday 12/19/12, 10:30TA60, Bldg. 245 Room 1001BYan-Qing Ma
(Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Towards an understanding of the producti...Ivan Vitev
Tuesday 12/18/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Andrew Hornig
(University of Washington, Seattle)
Jet Substructure and Monte Carlo Event G...Christopher Lee
Thursday 12/13/12, 10:30TA 60, Bldg. 175, Room 104(VTC talk)Yang-Ting Chien
(Harvard)
Resummation of Jet Mass at Hadron Collid...Christopher Lee
Tuesday 12/11/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Miguel Garcia Echevarria
(Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Definition and Evolution of Transverse M...Christopher Lee
Monday 12/10/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Morgan White, Arnie Sierk, and John Lestone
(LANL)
Modeling Fission-Fragment PropertiesJoe Carlson
Thursday 11/29/12, 2:00T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Wouter Waalewijn
(UCSD)
Correlations in Double Parton ScatteringChristopher Lee
Wednesday 11/21/12, 10:30T-4 Conf RoomAnosh Joseph
(T-2 LANL)
Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theories on th...Grigory Ovanesyan
Tuesday 11/20/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Anosh Joseph
(T-2 LANL)
Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theories on th...Grigory Ovanesyan
Thursday 11/08/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Gilly Elor
(UC Berkeley)
Bubble BaryogenesisMichael Graesser
Tuesday 11/06/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Omar Benhar
( INFN and Department of Physics "Sapienza" Universita` di Roma I-00185 Roma - Italy)
Towards a unified description of the el...Stefano Gandolfi
Monday 11/05/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Vicent Mateu
(MIT)
Hadron Mass Effects on Power Corrections...Christopher Lee
Thursday 11/01/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123David Pinner
(UC Berkeley)
Prospects and Blind Spots for Neutralino...Michael Graesser
Tuesday 10/30/12, 10:30T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Kenneth Nollett
(Ohio University)
Ab initio calculations of nuclear widths...M. Paris
Thursday 10/25/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Michael Graesser
(T-2 LANL)
Searching for Stops at the Large Hadron ...J. Carlson
Tuesday 10/16/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Ivan Vitev and Grigory Ovanesyan
(LANL)
Jet probes of new physics at RHIC and at...
Tuesday 10/09/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Hongxi Xing
(University of Science and Technology of China, Central China Normal University)
Cold nuclear matter effects in p+A react...Ivan Vitev
Thursday 10/04/12, 10:30T-DO Conf Room, TA-3, Bldg 123Martin Jung
(Technical University of Dortmund)
CP violation in decays of heavy mesons: ...Emilie Passemar
Tuesday 09/25/12, 14:30T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Christopher Lee
(T-2, LANL)
Exclusive Jets in Deep Inelastic Scatter...Grigory Ovanesyan
Monday 05/28/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Isaac Vidana
(Univ. of Coimbra)
Symmetry energy, neutron star crust, neu...Stefano Gandolfi
Monday 04/30/12, 3:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Michael Engelhardt
(New Mexico State University)
The Transverse Momentum Dependent Parton...Ivan Vitev
Monday 04/30/12, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Room, Bldg 1690Thierry Foglizzo
(CEA-Saclay)
From a water experiment to supernova the...T2 Colloquium
Monday 04/16/12, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Room, Bldg 1690Casey Meakin
(T-2)
3D Stellar Evolution, Nucleosynthesis, a...T-2 Colloquium
Tuesday 03/13/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Chris Vermilion
(University of Louisville)
Jets in 2012: BOOST and BeyondGrigory Ovanesyan
Tuesday 03/06/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, Bldg 123, Rm 121Emilie Passemar
(LANL)
Precision tests of the Standard Model wi...T-02
Tuesday 02/21/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Piotr Magierski
(Warsaw Inst. of Technology)
Ab-initio approaches to strongly correla...Ionel Stetcu
Tuesday 01/24/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Chris Fryer
(CCS-2)
TBA
Monday 01/23/12, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 1690)Yusuke Nishida
(T-02, Nucl & Part Physics, Astrophys & Cosmology)
Universal physics with ultra cold atomsT-02 Colloquium
Tuesday 01/17/12, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Denise Neudecker
(Vienna University of Technology)
Full Bayesian Evaluation Technique - a N...Patrick Talou
Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2014 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy