Nuclear and Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology, T-2

Past T-2 theory seminars for the year 2011

Date/TimePlaceSpeakerTitleHost
Tuesday 12/20/11, 3:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123William Detmold
(William & Mary/JLab)
Many-body lattice QCD and strange dibary...
Tuesday 12/13/11, 2:00 p.m.T-04 Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 524) - old T-11Bill Marciano
(BNL)
Proton Decay and Neutrino CP ViolationT-02 Colloquium
Monday 12/12/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 1690)Chuck Horowitz
(Indiana University)
The Lead Radius Experiment at Jefferson ...T-02 Colloquium
Wednesday 12/07/11, 1:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, Rm 121, Bldg 123Rishi Sharma
(TRIUMF)
Polarization in low-density neutron matt...Bryon Neufeld
Tuesday 11/08/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Alessandro Lovato
()
Thre-body forces in nuclear matter: a co...Stefano Gandolfi
Thursday 11/03/11, 2:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Jorgen Randrup
(LBNL)
Brownian shape motion: Fission fragment ...Peter Moller
Thursday 11/03/11, 9:00 a.m.Video Confeence, TA60, Bldg 175, Rm 104Jhilam Sadhukhan
(VECC in Kolkata)
The Statistical and Dynamical Models of ...
Tuesday 10/25/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Bertrand Giraud
(CEA Saclay)
Nuclear DFT: Special Problems, Some Solu...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 10/18/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Rocco Schiavilla
(JLab)
Radiative and weak capture on few-nucleo...Stefano Gandolfi
Monday 10/17/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 1690)Joaquin Drut
(T-2)
Two new roads to nuclei from first princ...T-02 Colloquium
Thursday 09/22/11, 10:30 a.m.Motorola Bldg, Conf Rm 202AJohn Beacom
(Ohio State University)
Diffuse supernova neutrino backgroundAlexander Friedland
Tuesday 09/13/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Eric Anderson
(Ohio State University)
Nuclear Observables at Low ResolutionJ. Drut
Tuesday 08/30/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Michael Bertolli
(Univ. of Tennessee)
Occupation-number-based energy functiona...P. Moller
Tuesday 08/23/11, 10:30 a.m.T-4 Conf RmMichael Fickinger
(Univ. of Arizona)
Precision determination of alpha(mZ) fro...Ivan Vitev
Friday 08/12/11, 10:00 a.m.NMC (ex Motorola Bldg.), Rm 202AVicenzo Cirigliano
(T2)
Resonant flavor oscillations in electrow...
Thursday 08/04/11, 4:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 1690)Ian Cloet
(Univ. of Washington)
Quarks and the Nuclear Medium Terry Goldman
Tuesday 07/26/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121Leonard Kisslinger
(Carnegie Mellon)
Time Reversal and CP Violations for Neut...Terry Goldman
Tuesday 06/07/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121George Chapline
(LLNL)
Coherent detection of low energy neutrin...
Monday 06/06/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm (TA-3, Bldg 1690)Peter Moller
(LANL, T2)
Super-heavy elements, current status of ...T2 Colloquium
Tuesday 05/31/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123,Rm 121James Lattimer
(SUNY, Stony Brook)
Recent Mass and Radius Measurements: Imp...Sanjay Reddy
Monday 05/23/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf. Room, TA-3, Bldg. 1690Eddy Timmermans
(CNLS)
Cold Atom Physics: discussing new direct...T2 Colloquium
Friday 05/13/11, 12:00 noonT-Div Conf Rm, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Sergey Syritsyn
(LBNL)
Progress in Calculating Nucleon Structur...Rajan Gupta
Monday 05/09/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf. Room, TA-3, Bldg. 1690Paulo Bedaque
(Univ. of Maryland)
Big Bang nucleosynthesis and variation o...T2 Colloquium
Thursday 04/28/11, 2:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ionel Stetcu
(Univ. of Washington)
Nuclear dynamics in real timeGerry Hale
Monday 04/25/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf Rm, TA-3, Bldg 1690Zhongbo Kang
(BNL)
Spin Physics: past, present and future T2 Colloquium
Thursday 04/21/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121G. T. Garvey
(LANL)
Problems in Neutrino-Nucleus ScatteringAnna Hayes
Tuesday 04/19/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Alex Gezerlis
(Univ. of Washington)
Bridging the gap: fermions in nuclear an...Joe Carlson
Tuesday 03/29/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Michael Scherer
(Univ. Aachen)
TBAJoaquin Drut
Tuesday 03/22/11, 10: 30 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Mark Paris
(George Washington University)
Models and parametrizations of hadro- an...Patrick Talou
Monday 03/21/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf. Rm.Harvey Meyer
(Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz)
Extracting Real-Time Quantities from Euc...V. Cirigliano
Thursday 03/17/11, 2:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Sean Tulin
(TRIUMF)
New Perspectives and Challenges in Elect...Ivan Vitev
Monday 03/14/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf. Rm., TA-3, Bldg. 1690Mike Strickland
(Gettysburg College)
Quark Gluon Plasma Dynamics
Tuesday 03/08/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Hung-Ming Tsai
(Duke)
Entropy production and equilibration in ...
Thursday 03/03/11, 1:00 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ludmila Levkova
(Columbia Univ.)
The EOS of the Quark-Gluon Plasma from L...T. Goldman
Wednesday 03/02/11, 10:30 a.m.Fuller Lodge, Nambe RoomChitra Bhatia
()
(n,xn) reactions in a high energy neutro...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 02/22/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Christiana Athanasiou
(MIT)
Using Higher Moments of Fluctuations and...
Tuesday 02/22/11, 1:30 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Chris Lee
(MIT)
Precision Jet Physics Using Effective Fi...Vicenzo Cirigliano
Tuesday 02/15/11, 10:30 a.m.Accessgrid rm, Bldg 200 (video presentation)Huichao Song
(LBNL)
Hyrdo + Boltzmann hybrid approach for vi...Ivan Vitev
Tuesday 02/15/11, 9:00 a.m.CNLS conf roomEric Jurgenson
(LLNL)
Evolution of 3N forces via the similarit...
Tuesday 02/08/11, 1:30 p.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Joaquin Drut
(T2)
Unitary Fermi Gas and the Challenge of S...
Tuesday 02/08/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ivan Brida
(ANL)
Monte Carlo calculations of spectroscopi...
Monday 02/07/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Stefano Gandolfi
(T2)
Quantum M.C. study of strongly correlate...
Tuesday 02/01/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Bryon Neufeld
(T2)
QCD at High Temperature: the quark gluon...
Tuesday 01/25/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Jorgen Randrup
(LBNL)
Fission-fragment mass distributions from...Peter Moller
Monday 01/24/11, 1:00 p.m.CNLS Conf. Rm., TA-3, Bldg. 1690John F. Donoghue
(Univ. of Mass., Amherst)
Effective Field Theory; from pions to gr...T2 Colloquium
Tuesday 01/18/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Andrew Steiner
(MSU)
Neutron Stars as a Laboratory for Dense ...Toshhiko Kawano
Tuesday 01/11/11, 10:30 a.m.T-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121David Brown
(LLNL)
ENDL, ENDF, and GNDPatrick Talou
Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2014 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy