Nuclear and Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology, T-2

Past T-2 theory seminars for the year 2009

Date/TimePlaceSpeakerTitleHost
Tuesday 12/22/09, 10:30 amVideo talk, Access Grid roomGregory Ovanesyan
(Univ. of California Berkeley)
Effective predictions for jet productionMichael Graesser
Tuesday 12/15/09, 10:30 amTA-3, Bldg. 200, Room 115 (ACL Conf Rm)Xing-Bo Zhao
(Texas A&M)
A Phenommenological Study of Charmonium ...Ivan Vitev
Monday 12/14/09, 1:15 pm (snacks/drinks at 1:00 pm)CNLS Conference Room, TA-3Mithat Unsal
(SLAC)
Conformality or confinement: (Ir)releva...Michael Graesser
Monday 12/07/09, 1:15 pm (snacks/drinks at 1:00)CNLS Conference Room, TA-3Michael Grasser
(T2, LANL)
The LHC: From here to whereT2 Colloquium
Monday 11/23/09, 1:15 pm (snacks/drinks at 1:00 pm)CNLS Conf Room, TA-3Martin Savage
(Univ. of Washington)
Hadronic Interactions with Lattice QCDT2 Colloquium
Monday 11/16/09, 1:15 pmCNLS Conf Room, TA-3Alex Friedland
(T-2)
Flavor oscillations of supernova neutrin...T2 Colloquium
Tuesday 11/10/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Lucas Platter
(University of Washington)
Towards Ab-Initio Density Functional T...Rishi Sharma
Tuesday 11/03/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Dominik Nickel
(INT, Seattle)
Inhomogeneous phases in NJL-type modelsRishi Sharma
Monday 11/02/09, 1:15 pmCNLS Conf Room. TA-3Gary Grimm
(LANL)
ICF, the NIF, and Nuclear PhysicsT2 Colloquium
Tuesday 10/20/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Fred Olness
(SMU)
QCD Puzzles, Predictions, and PrognosisIvan Vitev
Tuesday 09/29/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm121Federico Urban
(UBC)
The QCD Nature of Dark EnergyMichael Forbes
Monday 09/28/09, 1:15 pmCNLS Conf Room, TA-3Thomas Schaefer
(North Carolina State Univ.)
Perfect fluidity in cold atoms and heav...T2 Colloquium
Monday 09/21/09, 3:00 pmT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Marco Pigni
(Broohkaven National Lab)
Analysis on a g-folding model for optica...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 09/01/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Kai Hebeler
(TRIUMF)
Neutron matter and pairing in finite n...Rishi Sharma
Thursday 08/20/09, 10:00 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Earle Lomon
(MIT, LANL)
Confronting the extended Gari-Krumpelman...Terry Goldman
Tuesday 08/18/09, 11:00 amTDiv Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Chris Lee
(Univ. of Calif., Berkeley)
Probing the Structure of Jets with Eve...Vincenzo Cirigliano
Tuesday 08/11/09, 10:30 amAsk Rishi about rescheduleShina Tan
(Yale University)
Exact relations for a strongly corelate...Rishi Sharma
Tuesday 08/04/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Sonia Bacca
(TRIUMF)
Microscopic approaches to light nucleiRishi Sharma
Tuesday 07/21/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Aurel Bulgac
(INT)
Some Open Problems in Nuclear Large Amp...Michael Forbes
Tuesday 06/16/09, 10:30 amT-Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Terry Goldman
(T2, LANL)
Nucleon Spin Structure and Gauge Invar...
Thursday 05/28/09, 11:00 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Brad Meyer
(Clemson University)
Nuclear Theory and Experimental Needs f...Sanjib Gupta
Tuesday 05/12/09, 10:30 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Gregory Soyez
(Brookhaven national Lab)
Jets playing hide and seekIvan Vitev
Tuesday 05/05/09, 10:30 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Huichao Song
(Ohio State University)
Extracting the QGP viscosity from ...Ivan Vitev
Tuesday 04/28/09, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Joaquin Drut
(Ohio State University)
Three topics at the interface of Nuclear...Sanjay Reddy
Tuesday 04/14/09, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121William Newton
(Texas A&M Univ.)
Modeling the Crust-Core Transition in ...Sanjay Reddy
Wednesday 04/08/09, 3:00 pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Barry Holstein
(Univ. of Mass., Amherst)
Why Did I Not Think of That?Vincenzo Cirigliano
Monday 04/06/09, 10:30 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Timo A. Lahde
(University of Washington)
Is suspended graphene an insulatorMichael Forbes
Thursday 04/02/09, 1:00 pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Philippe Quentin
(CENBG, France)
The Higher Tamm-Dancoff Approximation a...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 03/24/09, 10:30 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Lon-Chang Liu
(LANL Guest Scientist)
A new approach to nucleon final-state i...Rishi Sharma
Friday 03/20/09, 1:00 p.m.T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Laurens Keek
(UMN)
Studying neutron stars in binaries with...Sanjay Reddy
Wednesday 03/18/09, 10:30 amMSL AuditoriumSigurd Hofmann
(GSI Darmstadt)
TBA
Tuesday 01/13/09, 10:30 amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Alexandros Gezerlis
(LANL & UIUC)
Strong Correlations in neutron matter ...Ben Gibson
Tuesday 01/06/09, 10:30 amTA-3, Bldg 200, Room 115Zhong-Bo Kang
(Iowa State University)
QCD and the hadron structure beyond th...Ivan Vitev
Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2014 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy