Nuclear and Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology, T-2

Past T-2 theory seminars for the year 2008

Date/TimePlaceSpeakerTitleHost
Tuesday 03/25/14, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Paul Hohler
(U. of Maryland)
Double heavy diquark--anti-quark symmetr...Joe Carlson
Wednesday 02/26/14, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Walid Younes
(LLNL)
Microscopic theory of nuclear fissionT. Kawano
Wednesday 02/05/14, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Christopher Lee
(UC Berkeley/LBNL )
Disentangling the Strong Interactions in...V. Cirigliano
Wednesday 01/22/14, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ivan Vitev
(LANL, T-16)
Theoretical Developments in Heavy and Li...
Tuesday 11/18/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Yunfei Huang
(U. Iowa)
A Poincare Invariant Model of Deuteron E...Ben Gibson
Tuesday 10/21/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Sanjib Gupta
(T-16, LANL)
Nuclear reactions in the accreting Neutr...
Tuesday 10/07/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Xingbo Zhao
(Texas AM)
Charmonium production in heavy-ion colli...Ivan Vitev
Tuesday 09/30/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Rishi Sharma
(T-16, LANL)
Superfluid heat conduction and the cooli...
Thursday 09/25/08, 10:00am (
(special date and time)
T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ionel Stetcu
(T-16, LANL)
What can No-Core Shell Model do for you?
Tuesday 09/23/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Bob Wiringa
(T-16, LANL)
QMC vs. Expt
Tuesday 08/12/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Benwei Zhang
(T-16)
Direct photon production in heavy-ion co...Ivan Vitev
Tuesday 07/01/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Henrik Uhrenholt
(Lund Inst. Tech.)
Microscopic Collective Enhancements in t...Peter Moller
Tuesday 06/24/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Jacob Fisker
(LLNL)
Thermonuclear explosions on neutron star...Sanjay Reddy
Tuesday 06/17/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Martin Savage
(U. of Washington)
Hadronic Interactions from Lattice QCDSanjay Reddy
Wednesday 06/11/08, 3:00pm
(special date and time)
T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Huaiyu Duan
(U. of Washington)
Neutrino Flavor Spin Waves From Supernov...Joe Carlson
Tuesday 06/10/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Bingwei Long
(U. of Arizona)
&Delta B = 2 nuclear effective field the...Jim Friar
Tuesday 05/27/08, 10:30am
(special T8/T16 seminar)
T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Stanislaw Mrowczynski
(Jan Kochanowski U.)
Instabilities Driven Equilibration of th...Emil Mottola
Tuesday 04/08/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Terry Goldman
(LANL, T-16)
Nuclear Physics: the Study of Quark Chem...
Tuesday 03/18/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Gautam Rupak
(North Carolina St.)
Shear Viscosity and the Perfectness of F...Sanjey Reddy
Friday 02/29/08, 2:00pm
(special date and time)
T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Thomas Buervenich
(Univ. Frankfurt)
Nuclei in (Inter-)ActionDavid Madland
Thursday 02/28/08, 10:30am
(special date)
T Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Joachim Maruhn
(Univ. Frankfurt)
New Aspects in Nuclear Mean-Field Calcul...David Madland
Tuesday 01/29/08, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Kristina Launey
(Lousiana State U.)
Significance of Symplectic Symmetry in M...Ionel Stetcu
Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2014 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy