Nuclear and Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology, T-2

Past T-2 theory seminars for the year 2005

Date/TimePlaceSpeakerTitleHost
Tuesday 12/20/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ionel Stetcu
(University of Arizona)
Structure and reaction observables in th...Gerry Hale
Monday 12/19/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Vincenzo Cirigliano
(California Institute of Technology)
Weak scale baryogenesis and its experime...Sanjay Reddy
Thursday 12/15/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ludovic Bonneau
(T-16, LANL)
Selected applications of the HFBCS model...Gerry Hale
Tuesday 12/13/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Matthew Wingate
(INT, Seattle)
Tabletop Studies of Fermion PairingSanjay Reddy
Tuesday 11/29/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Peter Moller
(T-16, LANL)
Dry run (partial) for Mandalay Winter Sc...Ludovic Bonneau
Tuesday 11/29/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Evgeny Epelbaum
(Jefferson Laboratory)
Towards a systematic approach to nuclear...Sanjay Reddy
Monday 11/28/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Shannon Cowell
(T-16, LANL)
Correlated Basis Theory Electroweak Oper...Gerry Hale
Tuesday 11/22/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Cecilia Lunardini
(Institute for Nuclear Theory, Seattle)
The diffuse supernova neutrino flux, st...Sanjay Reddy
Thursday 11/17/05, 2:30pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Hiroyuki Sagawa
(University of Aizu, Aizu-Wakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan)
Isovector nuclear matter properties and ...Peter Moller
Tuesday 11/08/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ivan Vitev
(LANL, T-16)
Many body QCD effects in proton-nucleus ...Joe Carlson
Thursday 11/03/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Kevork Abazajian
(LANL, T-8)
Sterile Neutrino Dark MatterSanjay Reddy
Tuesday 11/01/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Mark Paris
(Jefferson Laboratory)
Quantum Monte Carlo studies of 3-, 6- an...Joe Carlson
Thursday 10/27/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Dimitri Rochman
(Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Evaluation of neutron-induced reactions ...Gerry Hale
Tuesday 10/25/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Christian Forssen
(Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Indirect methods in nuclear physics- or...Gerry Hale
Thursday 10/20/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Andrew Steiner
(LANL, T-16)
Neutron Stars, Nuclei, and the Nuclear E...Sanjay Reddy
Tuesday 10/18/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Carlos Bertulani
(University of Arizona)
Stellar Reactions on Earth: Selected Top...Gerry Hale
Monday 10/17/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Mark Strikman
(Pennsylvania State University)
Evidence for short-range two and three n...Joe Carlson
Tuesday 09/13/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Akira Iwamoto
(Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute, Tokai Research Establishment)
A new strategy of antibiotic resistance ...Peter Moller
Friday 09/09/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Giuseppe Luca Celardo
(LANL, T-13)
Non-Hermitian effective Hamiltonian appr...Joe Carlson
Tuesday 09/06/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Takatoshi Ichikawa
(Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute, Tokai Research Establishment)
Barrier for Cold-Fusion Production of Su...Peter Moller
Tuesday 08/30/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121M. Wingate
(University of Washington)
Lattice Field Theory: from quarks to ato...Gautam Rupak
Friday 08/26/05, 2:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Khalil Farouqi
(Mainz University, Germany)
Neutron captures during the freeze-out o...Peter Moller
Tuesday 08/23/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Tom Luu
(T-6, LANL)
Asymmetric matter at infinite scattering...Anna Hayes
Tuesday 08/09/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Mike Pearson
(Montreal University, Canada)
Skyrme-Hartree-Fock Mass FormulasPeter Moller
Thursday 07/28/05, 3:30pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Joe Carlson
(T-16, LANL)
Supernovae Neutrino Flavor Transformatio...
Thursday 07/07/05, 3:00pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Stephen Mintz
(Florida International University, Miami)
Weak Production of Lambda Hyperons from ...Peter Herczeg
Tuesday 07/05/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Ken Hanson
(T-16, LANL)
Improved predictive sampling using quasi...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 06/28/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Christopher Jarzinsky
(T-13, LANL)
Nonequilibrium fluctuations of microscop...Joseph N. Ginocchio
Thursday 06/23/05, 11:00amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Eric Bauge
(CEA-DIF, BRC, France)
Inelastic Scattering Microscopic Calcula...Patrick Talou
Tuesday 06/21/05, 10:30amT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121John Millener
(Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Hypernuclei Gamma-Ray SpectroscopyAnna Hayes
Thursday 06/16/05, 3:30pmT Div Conf Room, TA-3, SM-123, Rm 121Derek Teaney
(Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Flow of Heavy QuarksGautam Rupak
Contact Us | Careers | Bradbury Science Museum | Emergencies | Inside LANL | Maps | Site Feedback | SSL Portal | Training

Operated by Los Alamos National Security, LLC for the U.S. Department of Energy's NNSA © Copyright 2014 LANS, LLC All rights reserved | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy