Los Alamos National Laboratory

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Delivering science and technology to protect our nation and promote world stability

Laboratory Directors

A gallery of Laboratory leadership, 1943 to the present.
  • Laboratory historian
  • Alan B. Carr
  • Email

Laboratory directors

  • Terry C. Wallace, Jr. (2018-present)
  • Charles McMillan (2011–2017)
  • Michael R. Anastasio (2006–2011)
  • Robert Kuckuck (2005–2006)
  • G. Peter Nanos (2003–2005)
  • John C. Browne (1997–2003)
  • Siegfried S. Hecker (1985–1997)
  • Donald M. Kerr (1979–1985)
  • Harold M. Agnew (1970–1979)
  • Norris Bradbury (1945–1970)
  • J. Robert Oppenheimer (1943–1945)

Visit Blogger Join Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter See our Flickr Photos Watch Our YouTube Videos Find Us on LinkedIn Find Us on iTunesFind Us on GooglePlayFind Us on Instagram